• Please log in to reply
76 replies to this topic

Buster10
    Buster10

Zombie Killer

• Members
  • 237 posts

Posted 06 January 2011 - 07:25 PM

Okay, I'm a total noob when it comes to this. I don't know what forward port is and so on, and I'm just asking for help now. I play on a server (its not mine) and yesterday evening i could log in and play. Today, when i log in i just get the message "Failed to connect to the server connection timed out: connect". The IP is correct, im sure, cause its the same i used to log in yesterday, and to be honest, I don't even know if its just becourse the servers not online yet, but i heard alot of problems and i'd like to ask if theres a solution?

Register or log in to remove.

Froggeh
    Froggeh

Stone Miner

• Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 06 January 2011 - 07:32 PM

Ok, this is a major question I must ask ALL of you as it seemed to be a HUGE problem with my friend... Yes, you forwarded the ports, HOWEVER... Did you forward the ports through the CORRECT IP... If you have multiple computers connected (like mine) your IP for the specific computer you are on could be (example) 192.168.0.3 or 192.168.0.70 or anything in between and more. I will post a quick guide showing you how to check if someone says they do NOT know how to check.

Posted Image

deadly4u
    deadly4u

Tree Puncher

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 06 January 2011 - 07:33 PM

Op, what is your connection speed? (Download speed AND Upload speed please)  :SSSS:

Nyarlathotep

Posted 06 January 2011 - 08:01 PM

Froggeh said: