Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[WIP] PocketInvEditor: A Minecraft PE inventory editor for Android

now for pe 0.8

  • Please log in to reply
1056 replies to this topic

#161

MikeWasovski

Posted 01 May 2012 - 10:20 AM

Why can't you make this work for Iphone? or like put it on cydia or somthing!?!?!? please!!!

but still DIAMONDS TO YOU

Register or log in to remove.

#162

CJDJ2232
    CJDJ2232

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Minecraft: Cjdj2235

Posted 01 May 2012 - 03:18 PM

Is there a way to get this on a IOS device?
Posted Image

#163

dadato2
    dadato2

    Iron Miner

  • Members
  • 270 posts
  • Location: Here
  • Minecraft: dadato2

Posted 01 May 2012 - 03:49 PM

View PostCJDJ2232, on 01 May 2012 - 03:18 PM, said:

Is there a way to get this on a IOS device?
Didn't you understand that tgis app is for adndroid ONLY? 500 doesn't know ... What was it? Objective -C?
You should find an iOS developer and ask him to make a simmilar app!
Or, just have patience! 500ISE will find a way to make one!

#164

500 Internal Server Error
  • Location: Test.neverCallThis() (Test.java:42)
  • Minecraft: zhuowei

Posted 02 May 2012 - 03:46 AM

I've uploaded another beta version: 1.0.1 Beta 1.
Changes include using a bigger buffer size for creating the backups to try to speed it up, displaying a message that the backup would take a while when backup begins, fixed the list of items slightly, and stopped the app from crashing when a creative world loads.

You need to uninstall the existing version of PocketInvEditor before installing the beta.
https://github.com/d...ditor-debug.apk

#165

WitheredCreeperX
  • Location: In The best mc server battlemaze.a2g.gs:25565
  • Minecraft: dmoney28o
  • Xbox:shoutingbow8

Posted 02 May 2012 - 03:56 AM

Nice what will be in the next update?

Also i can help out with some stuff like i can add the changing of gamemodes option (thats extremely easy). But can you send me all the files that you use? And i am assuming you are making this with AIDE :) am i correct?

#166

500 Internal Server Error
  • Location: Test.neverCallThis() (Test.java:42)
  • Minecraft: zhuowei

Posted 02 May 2012 - 04:13 AM

View PostXzombiecreeperX, on 02 May 2012 - 03:56 AM, said:

Nice what will be in the next update?

Also i can help out with some stuff like i can add the changing of gamemodes option (thats extremely easy). But can you send me all the files that you use? And i am assuming you are making this with AIDE Posted Image am i correct?
Actually, I'm making it on my computer, using the Ant buildscript that the Android SDK provides. The source can be downloaded at https://github.com/z...PocketInvEditor , and SpoutNBT, which is required to build the app, at http://ci.spout.org/....2-SNAPSHOT.jar . (I don't know how to set AIDE up to use the SpoutNBT library - I guess Google is your friend.)

Thank you for expressing an interest in helping.

I'm adding the ability to view and change the player position, spawnpoint, and the time in the next version. (1.1). There will be a quick bugfix release (1.0.1) before that, though.


#167

WitheredCreeperX
  • Location: In The best mc server battlemaze.a2g.gs:25565
  • Minecraft: dmoney28o
  • Xbox:shoutingbow8

Posted 02 May 2012 - 04:16 AM

Ok and i will try to add some things as well ok lol and if it works can i just tell you what to add so it can be in one of the versions?

#168

500 Internal Server Error
  • Location: Test.neverCallThis() (Test.java:42)
  • Minecraft: zhuowei

Posted 02 May 2012 - 04:34 AM

View PostXzombiecreeperX, on 02 May 2012 - 04:16 AM, said:

Ok and i will try to add some things as well ok lol and if it works can i just tell you what to add so it can be in one of the versions?
Sure, thanks.

#169

WitheredCreeperX
  • Location: In The best mc server battlemaze.a2g.gs:25565
  • Minecraft: dmoney28o
  • Xbox:shoutingbow8

Posted 02 May 2012 - 04:46 AM

I sent a pull request

#170

04005003

Posted 02 May 2012 - 04:58 AM

After a delay on my internet being cut off, I managed to put τнє source code of your project onto aide on my android phone and it compiles great so now I'm hopeully adding those blocks that I was on about to you "500 internal error" but beings you have updated sum stuff then I'm gonna get τнє new source code and try and add them, great work anyway

#171

WitheredCreeperX
  • Location: In The best mc server battlemaze.a2g.gs:25565
  • Minecraft: dmoney28o
  • Xbox:shoutingbow8

Posted 02 May 2012 - 05:06 AM

View Post04005003, on 02 May 2012 - 04:58 AM, said:

After a delay on my internet being cut off, I managed to put τнє source code of your project onto aide on my android phone and it compiles great so now I'm hopeully adding those blocks that I was on about to you "500 internal error" but beings you have updated sum stuff then I'm gonna get τнє new source code and try and add them, great work anyway
please give me your method on how to do this and arent you on my website ? Lol

#172

Kezza_LL
    Kezza_LL

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 835 posts
  • Location: Arizona
  • Minecraft: ohhamburgers
  • Xbox:Kezza LL

Posted 03 May 2012 - 12:46 AM

View Post500 Internal Server Error, on 02 May 2012 - 04:13 AM, said:


Actually, I'm making it on my computer, using the Ant buildscript that the Android SDK provides. The source can be downloaded at https://github.com/z...PocketInvEditor , and SpoutNBT, which is required to build the app, at http://ci.spout.org/....2-SNAPSHOT.jar . (I don't know how to set AIDE up to use the SpoutNBT library - I guess Google is your friend.)

Thank you for expressing an interest in helping.

I'm adding the ability to view and change the player position, spawnpoint, and the time in the next version. (1.1). There will be a quick bugfix release (1.0.1) before that, though.
How are you going to add the spawnpoint changing?

#173

hoohoo4
    hoohoo4

    Zombie Killer

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 233 posts
  • Location: In the Southern Kingdom
  • Minecraft: hoohoo4
  • Xbox:KAZAMBOOSH

Posted 03 May 2012 - 03:37 AM

Spawn is just stored in a hex value, like everything else this app edits.
This is not the signature you are looking for.

#174

Jocopa3
    Jocopa3

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 718 posts
  • Location: Earth

Posted 03 May 2012 - 03:40 AM

I'm working on a desktop inventory editor written in Java to fix the problem for iOS users (like myself) and in the future (2, maybe 3 months?) get a world editor (longshot...I know...seriously...). It includes a gui that shows users what blocks they're adding and what part of the inventory they're adding it to (some people like to organize their inventories apparently...) and keep thme free from any signs of hex (until a feature that allows custom hex editing)...but I have bumps in the road. I have everything...except the working .dat to hex converter (but I have the file that searches for the slot in hex, the id in hex, replace id in slot 'x'...etc) , and because of that I can't get it to work. I have a beautiful gui (made with NetBeans IDE 7.0...with pretty pictures! Posted Image), great (sarcasm) organization of the classes, and I most of all know how to get all the files to communicate...as long as I can convert .dat to hex...Any suggestions? Could you make an example of how I can accomplish it in a single java file? That would mean the world for iOS users, and you get credit for your work (I don't plagiarize ;D).

(so many parenthesis, that's why my English teacher hates me :<)

This is my current .dat to hex converter... it just converts plain ascii to hex...Can you help me fix it to convert the actual data to hex?

Spoiler:

Maybe in the future we can partner up and create that world editor Posted Image...but not with Java...maybe Jython or just regular python (my native coding language :3)

--Edit
Nevermind, I got it to work.

Did you know I make music? Just click my logo to listen to my awesome Electronic beats!

Posted Image


#175

500 Internal Server Error
  • Location: Test.neverCallThis() (Test.java:42)
  • Minecraft: zhuowei

Posted 03 May 2012 - 03:58 PM

View PostJocopa3, on 03 May 2012 - 03:40 AM, said:

I'm working on a desktop inventory editor written in Java to fix the problem for iOS users (like myself) and in the future (2, maybe 3 months?) get a world editor (longshot...I know...seriously...). It includes a gui that shows users what blocks they're adding and what part of the inventory they're adding it to (some people like to organize their inventories apparently...) and keep thme free from any signs of hex (until a feature that allows custom hex editing)...but I have bumps in the road. I have everything...except the working .dat to hex converter (but I have the file that searches for the slot in hex, the id in hex, replace id in slot 'x'...etc) , and because of that I can't get it to work. I have a beautiful gui (made with NetBeans IDE 7.0...with pretty pictures! Posted Image), great (sarcasm) organization of the classes, and I most of all know how to get all the files to communicate...as long as I can convert .dat to hex...Any suggestions? Could you make an example of how I can accomplish it in a single java file? That would mean the world for iOS users, and you get credit for your work (I don't plagiarize ;D).

(so many parenthesis, that's why my English teacher hates me :<)

This is my current .dat to hex converter... it just converts plain ascii to hex...Can you help me fix it to convert the actual data to hex?


Maybe in the future we can partner up and create that world editor Posted Image...but not with Java...maybe Jython or just regular python (my native coding language :3)

--Edit
Nevermind, I got it to work.

There are actual libraries to read and write Minecraft .dat files. I'm using version 1.2 (build 11) of SpoutNBT. If you need them, there's methods to read level.dat into a Level object and write it out again in the source of PocketInvEditor. If your program's open source and licensed under the GPL, I think you will be able to borrow that code.

#176

Hell_Mf_Max
  • Location: Latvia

Posted 03 May 2012 - 06:49 PM

I am laughting.Apple users have to wait again. LOL.Take your ****ing update first!

#177

Jocopa3
    Jocopa3

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 718 posts
  • Location: Earth

Posted 03 May 2012 - 09:04 PM

View PostHell_Mf_Max, on 03 May 2012 - 06:49 PM, said:

I am laughting.Apple users have to wait again. LOL.Take your ****ing update first!
Actually, I'm making a iOS inventory editor for Cydia after I finish my desktop version. So I'm laughing at your soon false statement now.

View Post500 Internal Server Error, on 03 May 2012 - 03:58 PM, said:

There are actual libraries to read and write Minecraft .dat files. I'm using version 1.2 (build 11) of SpoutNBT. If you need them, there's methods to read level.dat into a Level object and write it out again in the source of PocketInvEditor. If your program's open source and licensed under the GPL, I think you will be able to borrow that code.
No thanks. I'm just using a (very simple) zip-file opening code that I made and a very very simple hex code. Then it re-zips the file when done.

Did you know I make music? Just click my logo to listen to my awesome Electronic beats!

Posted Image


#178

500 Internal Server Error
  • Location: Test.neverCallThis() (Test.java:42)
  • Minecraft: zhuowei

Posted 04 May 2012 - 01:25 AM

View Post04005003, on 02 May 2012 - 04:58 AM, said:

After a delay on my internet being cut off, I managed to put τнє source code of your project onto aide on my android phone and it compiles great so now I'm hopeully adding those blocks that I was on about to you "500 internal error" but beings you have updated sum stuff then I'm gonna get τнє new source code and try and add them, great work anyway
The new source code is still at https://github.com/z...PocketInvEditor ; if you need a .zip version of the code, it's at https://github.com/z...ditor/downloads . Thanks.

View PostHell_Mf_Max, on 03 May 2012 - 06:49 PM, said:

I am laughting.Apple users have to wait again. LOL.Take your ****ing update first!
I am a BlackBerry PlayBook user, so I'm going to have to wait until... the world ends, basically.

I need your help on two things:

One: translations. A list of all currently translatable strings from the app is at https://github.com/z...ues/strings.xml ; if you could translate those messages to another language, that would be awesome.

Also, I haven't used Android for very long, so I am not sure of the best UI design for a world info screen that would contain spawnpoint, player location, player health, and gamemode. Anybody got an idea on what that screen should look like?


#179

Lightus
    Lightus

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 374 posts
  • Location: Corrupted Chunks
  • Minecraft: iLightus

Posted 04 May 2012 - 02:34 AM

Which language?
You can find me on twitter as @iLightus !
Add me on Steam!: http://bit.ly/ONfxMC

#180

500 Internal Server Error
  • Location: Test.neverCallThis() (Test.java:42)
  • Minecraft: zhuowei

Posted 04 May 2012 - 03:18 AM

View PostLightus, on 04 May 2012 - 02:34 AM, said:

Which language?
Any language that you can write in and isn't English.

A new Beta is out - v1.1 Beta 1. This features a change gamemode button (untested), and Snowbound's modification to allow it to add blank slots. Thanks, snowbound!

https://github.com/d...elease-beta.apk