Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

socket write error / recv failed - Disconnecting from MC Servers

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Kryostic
  • Minecraft: Kryostic

Posted 14 April 2012 - 02:54 AM

So, I've been playing minecraft with the following error for the past 2-3 months. I get disconnected from servers from 4 seconds to, well, never. It's quite strange. Perhaps someone with more knowledge can enlighten me to the answer.
Recently I can join a server, stay there for.. maybe 10 seconds, then everything 'freezes' and nothing responds. It's a tad hard to explain. So, I can place a block, destroy blocks, and other things, then I get disconnected, and when I log back in, what I made is gone. All commands (/ping, //wand, WE commands in general) don't respond when the 'freezing' occurs.

Pic:

Posted Image

Our internet is probably the second worst thing out there, we're supposed to get like 520kb down and 90kb up (Yes, it's DSL) but we're lucky to get 280kb down / 50kb up on a good day. Lately, our upload has been horrific: .01kb/s

If it helps, computer specs:
Spoiler:

If anyone can help, it would be much appreciated!
~Kryostic
Question: What do you get when you multiply 6 by 9? Answer: 42
I never thought the universe made much sense.

Register or log in to remove.

12Kenzy_1999
  • Minecraft: kenster1092

Posted 14 April 2012 - 02:59 AM

It could be that the server or your version of Minecraft is outdated. Update Minecraft and tell the admins to update the server.
MC name: kenster1092
Join me on The Hive! I play The Herobrine,  Survival games and a few Arcade games!!!
Posted Image

Kryostic

Posted 14 April 2012 - 03:02 AM

I'm the Head Moderator of the server, I'm quite sure it's up to date. It happens with all server too.
And yes, I'm running 1.2.5, the server is 1.2.4.
I've had this issue since probably during 1.0

gerbil
    gerbil

Support Guru

• Members
  • 4908 posts

Posted 14 April 2012 - 11:24 AM