Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Forge is broken... HELP!!!


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1

Freezemizer
  • Location: Florida
  • Minecraft: Bostonfan7754

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:16 PM

Ok, so when I install the forge mod, it will legit just sit at the screen that says "Done Loading" until I exit out of Minecraft. I'm not a noob to downloading mods so yes, Modloader and ModloaderMP are both installed and Meta-inf is deaded. I've installed forge before so I know to just drag everything to the .jar. Also, this is on 1.2.5. If you can be of any assistance, please respond... all the good mods need forge!

Posted Image


Register or log in to remove.

#2

laijka
    laijka

    Ghast Hunter

  • Members
  • 2970 posts
  • Location: Sweden

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:18 PM

Try without ModloaderMP.
"It's easier to tolerate idiots if you do not consider them as stupid people, but exceptionally gifted monkeys."

#3

Mandfireguy21

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:20 PM

That's really kind of a problem.
Once you didn't show more than the error that happened (no print or nothing) no one can help you, but you could get the error log and put it in this topic. This would be of nice help for so a modder could see and tip you something.

#4

Freezemizer
  • Location: Florida
  • Minecraft: Bostonfan7754

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:23 PM

Ok laijka (I had to look up 4 time to spell your name right), I'll try that. Mandfireguy21: Ya, i got no text what so ever....

Posted Image


#5

laijka
    laijka

    Ghast Hunter

  • Members
  • 2970 posts
  • Location: Sweden

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:26 PM

View PostFreezemizer, on 11 April 2012 - 08:23 PM, said:

Ok laijka (I had to look up 4 time to spell your name right), I'll try that. Mandfireguy21: Ya, i got no text what so ever....

Crash report for the future.
"It's easier to tolerate idiots if you do not consider them as stupid people, but exceptionally gifted monkeys."

#6

bl4ckscor3
    bl4ckscor3

    bl4ckbunny

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 1815 posts
  • Location: Germany

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:31 PM

i had the same problem. try to delete the content of the bin folder NOT THE BIN FOLDER ITSELF JUST THE CONTENT and start minecraft, close it, install modloader then modloadermp and after that forge if it doesnt work, send me a creeper to my house Posted Image

EDIT: one question: how do you make creepers? (this little pic's)

Posted Image

^^^^^^^^^^ Click it please? :3 ^^^^^^^^^^


#7

Freezemizer
  • Location: Florida
  • Minecraft: Bostonfan7754

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:32 PM

OMG!!! I didn't install ModloaderMp and I still get stuck at the done loading screen... I'll try using a brand new .minecraft...
Or I'll just try what minecrafter said....

Edited by Freezemizer, 11 April 2012 - 08:33 PM.

Posted Image


#8

Freezemizer
  • Location: Florida
  • Minecraft: Bostonfan7754

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:38 PM

Um... minecrafter.... Posted Image  it didn't work... Now to delete my .minecraft!! (Backing it up of course...)

Posted Image


#9

bl4ckscor3
    bl4ckscor3

    bl4ckbunny

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 1815 posts
  • Location: Germany

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:40 PM

@Freezeminer ok sorry i did my best i wonder that it doesnt work for you 'cause it worked for me :huh:

Posted Image

^^^^^^^^^^ Click it please? :3 ^^^^^^^^^^


#10

Freezemizer
  • Location: Florida
  • Minecraft: Bostonfan7754

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:44 PM

View PostMinecrafter1912, on 11 April 2012 - 08:40 PM, said:

@Freezeminer ok sorry i did my best i wonder that it doesnt work for you 'cause it worked for me Posted Image
lol, its ok. I'll discover how to fix it eventually, or just wait for the next update...

Posted Image


#11

bl4ckscor3
    bl4ckscor3

    bl4ckbunny

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 1815 posts
  • Location: Germany

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:44 PM

did you forget to delete the META-INF?

Posted Image

^^^^^^^^^^ Click it please? :3 ^^^^^^^^^^


#12

Freezemizer
  • Location: Florida
  • Minecraft: Bostonfan7754

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:45 PM

OMG!!! I'M GOING TO THROW MY LAPTOP OUT THE EFFIN WINDOW!!!!! GAHHHHHH!

Nope... i deleted it..

Someones gonna come to this topic and point out something so obvious and I'm gonna feel stupid...

Posted Image


#13

Freezemizer
  • Location: Florida
  • Minecraft: Bostonfan7754

Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:58 PM

OMFG I feel so stupid... I didn't have the most recent version... It works now....

Posted Image


#14

Mandfireguy21

Posted 11 April 2012 - 09:00 PM

So... After all that time...
The whole problem was your version?
Lolz. XD
It's funny how it allways happens for us to get screwed up EXACTLY by the simplest problem possible.

#15

Freezemizer
  • Location: Florida
  • Minecraft: Bostonfan7754

Posted 11 April 2012 - 09:06 PM

I went on the Equivalent Exchange forum page and clicked the forge download link from there...

Posted Image