Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[HowTo][No-Root][Android] Install Minecraft : PE Skin


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#21

awesomeman122

Posted 06 August 2012 - 12:08 PM

View Post_ChrisMCMine_, on 27 May 2012 - 08:57 AM, said:

yes sorry that's what i forgot to say in the tutorial.
If you have got the original Minecraft installed you have to uninstall it first.
still I tried that and it did not work Help!!

Posted Image


Register or log in to remove.

#22

awesomeman122

Posted 07 August 2012 - 02:22 PM

View Postawesomeman122, on 06 August 2012 - 12:08 PM, said:

still I tried that and it did not work Help!!
OK now I cant  back up the application again

Posted Image


#23

Minecraftinmapocket

Posted 20 August 2012 - 01:26 AM

My tablet is pretty much a droid/type... I use no sd card so is it possible to skin without an sd card?
Posted Image

#24

srmalloy

Posted 20 August 2012 - 02:07 AM

View Postmatther39, on 30 April 2012 - 10:08 PM, said:

Hi I followed all of the steps but When I pressed install it did and then it said "Application Not Installed". Please Help

Did Astro back up the app for you? I was getting the same error with Pockettool, and I finally traced it down to the MCPE 0.3.3 apk file having permissions of 740 (-rwx-r----), which meant that any code not in the same group as the installer couldn't even read the file -- this was causing the backup to fail, and preventing Pockettool from making a copy of the install to fold the texture pack into. I considered rooting my Xoom so I could go in and change the permissions on the file, but I finally got a copy of the 0.3.3 apk, and have been working from that without a problem. If you take Chris up on his offer to install the texture pack for you, once you install the modified MCPE you should be able to do it yourself in the future.

#25

TheMinerTRix12

Posted 21 August 2012 - 09:49 AM

there is an easyer way


1.download pocket tool if you dont have it.


2.download the skin what you want.

3.go to astro if dont have it the download


4.copy the skin what you downloaded.


5.go to android/snowbound pockettool/skins/paste it.


6.go to pocket tool /toolkit/change skin/hold down the skin what you want.


7.push the menu button


8.press apply changes


9.reinstall the minecraft pe.


10.go to minecraft pe


AND THERE YOU HAVE IT.

#26

thtarwarth
  • Location: Yes
  • Minecraft: Thtarwarth

Posted 23 August 2012 - 03:48 AM

I'm having a problem. When I backup my mine craft, it says ''Unable to backup''. Help?
Posted Image

#27

Mine7132
    Mine7132

    Out of the Water

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 6 posts

Posted 14 September 2012 - 12:10 PM

View Postmatther39, on 30 April 2012 - 10:08 PM, said:

Hi I followed all of the steps but When I pressed install it did and then it said "Application Not Installed". Please Help


#28

brianblokster
  • Location: New York
  • Minecraft: brianblokster

Posted 28 December 2012 - 05:04 AM

When I go to application backup and try to select Minecraft Pocket Edition there is no check box to select like the rest of the apps. All it says is it's "private."

How do I fix this?

#29

SheepShearer
  • Location: England

Posted 13 January 2013 - 02:14 PM

I followed the instructions, but this doesn't appear in the play store (I use kindle fire)
I love sheep :3
Posted Image

#30

MinecraftPEGuyWhoplays
  • Location: NARNIA
  • Minecraft: JakeTheOneDude

Posted 17 January 2013 - 01:03 AM

So have a kindle fire HD, and whenever I try to load it, it says "The request was not authorized" and closes. Though I can see that the texture pack is installed. Any help?"

Oh and I have purchased the game. Just thought you should know
Haha

#31

UltraMiner101

Posted 20 January 2013 - 01:27 AM

What it's telling me is that the paid version of pocket edition is private in astro when I try to make a backup.
Help?

#32

stringcheese00
  • Location: Kentucky, USA
  • Minecraft: stringcheese00

Posted 07 June 2013 - 07:23 PM

um... when i try to back up my minecraft it says it is locked so i cant back it up... what do i do?

#33

cantfindnontakennames

Posted 20 June 2013 - 06:32 PM

It keeps saying unauthorized request ive been triying to do this for a long time please helpPosted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

#34

theawesomemcpeplayer
  • Location: in minecraft pe
  • Xbox:i wish

Posted 28 June 2013 - 09:25 PM

It is locked what is wrong with this thing (throw tablet rage quit)

#35

JPBimmin
    JPBimmin

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 28 June 2013 - 10:00 PM

Please port CrayonCraft.
Link:
http://www.planetmin...ck/crayoncraft/

Can you port CrayonCraft?
Link:
http://www.planetmin...ck/crayoncraft/

#36

Hunter4555

Posted 02 September 2013 - 11:14 AM

for im using file manager is it ok

#37

Rifath
    Rifath

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 05 October 2013 - 09:41 PM

DUDE I DONT HAVE ASSETS

#38

poped
    poped

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 117 posts

Posted 26 January 2014 - 03:14 AM

Excuse me but on my astro I backed up minecraft 10 times and none of the times does the app go in my backups-apps folder plz help

#39

xoxominecrafter2000

Posted 08 April 2014 - 06:06 PM

View Post_ChrisMCMine_, on 11 April 2012 - 02:41 PM, said:

you're welcome!

After I did this I was playing on multiplayer survival and we had each others avatars, but when we clicked on armor it showed the avatar that we downloaded. Is this always going to happen or is there a way to turn it off? Thank you, this was the only way I found that actually worked.