Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Minecraft Classic - Game Menu problem


  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1

kronospear
    kronospear

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 950 posts
  • Location: Pilipinas
  • Minecraft: kronospear

Posted 21 March 2012 - 02:40 AM

everytime i click the mouse button to destroy or place blocks, the game menu keeps popping up. its getting really annoying since i can't build any thing without raging. im playing on Windows 7 and latest version of Java. Firefox 11 and Minecraft 1.2 works fine.
Posted Image
I need a Chespin

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Corndruid
  • Minecraft: Corndruid

Posted 27 May 2012 - 05:10 AM

I have the same problem, people have been saying that its the version of Java you need to run Minecraft.
Posted Image

#3

11010011
    11010011

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 05:11 AM

I have it too... It happens less if u use tiny render distance

#4

UnknowGuy200

Posted 28 May 2012 - 08:26 AM

Java 7 might be the reason. switch to Java 6
The Leatherhoff.

#5

DeBnE.Da.EbNe.

Posted 28 May 2012 - 05:53 PM

it happened once to me but when i restarted it was fixed. its maybe a corrupted .jar or even your launcher is buggy. I dont know but its veery annoying.

Posted Image


#6

Millen
    Millen

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 29 May 2012 - 05:36 PM

View PostUnknowGuy200, on 28 May 2012 - 08:26 AM, said:

Java 7 might be the reason. switch to Java 6

Surely, there'd be another solution to this?

Does anyone have any ideas? Like the OP stated, it's pretty annoying to have this pop up all the time. :/

#7

chad414
    chad414

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 53 posts

Posted 24 June 2012 - 06:35 PM

View Post11010011, on 28 May 2012 - 05:11 AM, said:

I have it too... It happens less if u use tiny render distance
No Still the same.....

#8

treeco123
    treeco123

    Blaze Extinguisher

  • Members
  • 4623 posts
  • Location: Cooking bacon on a 'dead' nuclear reactor core
  • Minecraft: mearswood

Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:42 PM

View PostUnknowGuy200, on 28 May 2012 - 08:26 AM, said:

Java 7 might be the reason. switch to Java 6
I tried that, it didn't work.
Edit: I restarted my laptop, it's mostly fixed but still does it rarely
Edit 2: It started doing it again

Posted Image


#9

Macbeth_77

Posted 04 July 2012 - 07:43 PM

just started playing and it does it for me every 5 clicks, it's so frustrating cos I cannot play the game at all! If anyone has any solutions please say :D

#10

timclark20
  • Location: somewhere on planet Earth
  • Minecraft: timclark20

Posted 09 July 2012 - 09:20 PM

Alas, I have this problem as well. I am using Java 7 update 5. It was working perfectly last week BEFORE I installed Chrome, but now it just does it all the time in Firefox. I tried reinstalling and downgrading to Java 6. >.<

#11

timclark20
  • Location: somewhere on planet Earth
  • Minecraft: timclark20

Posted 10 July 2012 - 01:55 AM

Alright, I figure that when I tried downgrading to Java 6 it failed, because I just tried it again and it worked. I would highly recommend this to anyone with this problem.

#12

Macbeth_77

Posted 12 July 2012 - 08:56 PM

ok thanks for that! :D

although just to add it never does it for me after buying an downloading the game....

#13

Xiphen11
    Xiphen11

    Newly Spawned

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 July 2012 - 12:38 PM

same. i keep clicking right and left mouse buttons and POP: Game menu

#14

314rft
    314rft

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 841 posts
  • Location: planet Earth
  • Minecraft: 314rft

Posted 15 August 2012 - 11:55 PM

Also for me, it is SO annoying, what can fix this!

1.3.1 is fine, though.
Posted Image
The far lands generation was epic, why not re-add it?

#15

Flavikov
    Flavikov

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 16 August 2012 - 01:55 AM

It is a problem with the newest version of java sorry to say. Downgrading seems like the only solution.

http://youtu.be/3NkKozr2Wpk

If you guys watched that video I'd love you forever and ever. So please, oh please click that link.

#16

_Garfield1999_
  • Location: Behind You
  • Minecraft: _Garfield1999_

Posted 16 August 2012 - 09:54 AM

I had this problem too. After downgrading to Java 6 Update 33 its fine! Posted Image

Edit:  No it isnt fine. Menu poped up after while and then my browser froze :(

Edited by _Garfield1999_, 16 August 2012 - 10:06 AM.


#17

yohaidenrasta

Posted 06 September 2012 - 03:53 AM

I KNOW HOW TO FIX THIS! I had the same problem :/ makes you agh! All you have to do is play from a file from your PC desktop (Do not play from bwroser) just simply download game/reinstall if want and save to a file where you'll remember then make a Minecraft short cut to desktop "And play it from Desktop" And your mouse will not get distracted, this will work! Enjoy Minecraft :)

#18

yohaidenrasta

Posted 06 September 2012 - 11:41 AM

View PostMillen, on 29 May 2012 - 05:36 PM, said:



Surely, there'd be another solution to this?

Does anyone have any ideas? Like the OP stated, it's pretty annoying to have this pop up all the time. :/

Maybe your playing from the Minecraft bwroser? If so don't :)

#19

-Tom-
    -Tom-

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 607 posts
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Minecraft: squirrelmail

Posted 07 September 2012 - 12:11 PM

Use Java 6
Posted Image

#20

FusionSwarly
  • Location: I... Dont Know. =|
  • Minecraft: Fusion_Swarly

Posted 22 September 2012 - 01:09 AM

View Postyohaidenrasta, on 06 September 2012 - 03:53 AM, said:

I KNOW HOW TO FIX THIS! I had the same problem :/ makes you agh! All you have to do is play from a file from your PC desktop (Do not play from bwroser) just simply download game/reinstall if want and save to a file where you'll remember then make a Minecraft short cut to desktop "And play it from Desktop" And your mouse will not get distracted, this will work! Enjoy Minecraft Posted Image
download from where?
Posted Image