129 replies to this topic

Goklayeh
    Goklayeh

Diamond Miner

• Members
  • 872 posts

Posted 24 February 2012 - 01:18 AM

Welcome to Goklayeh's Redstone Lab!

A few month ago (more like two years now...) I started playing with redstone - without any prior knowledge in engineering or boolean algebra - and ended up with a world where were gathered the things I found, by myself or on the net.

As the map was getting more and more filled with useful contraptions, designs and components, and as some of my finds took me time, I thought people starting with redstone could beneficiate from this. Hence this topic.

If you have a beginner to medium level in redstone, high are the odds that this will greatly help you.

<<<Download the World Save here.>>>

Last update: August 1, 2013.

My Youtube channel.

<<<Pyrates' CommandBlock Lab.>>>

A pretty handy map about command blocks.

The map is divided in 4 parts:

> First part teaches redstone facts and displays the logic gates and latches. Pictures 1 & 2.

Spoiler:

> Second part countains the components that you have to make. Pic.

Spoiler:

> Third part gathers full devices, or more complex concepts. Pic.

Spoiler:

> Fourth and last part shows doors and traps. Pic.

Spoiler:

Color code for the different areas:

Redstone blocks explain the most basic mechanics. Beginners must start with this area.
Emerald are the logic gates and latches.
Iron are basic or widely-known things.
Gold are things made or reworked by me.
Diamonds are devices created by specific individuals, credit is given to them.
And lastly, If confused or lost, look for the lapis blocks!

Suggestions and questions welcomed.
Enjoy, use, spread, and give credits. Posted Image

Goklayeh's Redstone Lab.

A guide and ressource map.

Register or log in to remove.

Zhul
    Zhul

Redstone Miner

• Members
  • 583 posts

Posted 24 February 2012 - 04:26 PM