Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

"Outdated Server" Help please.


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1

rancidapc0

Posted 21 December 2010 - 09:20 AM

Hi, I'm trying to set up a server for me and my friends to play on. I have set up the server and I get no errors on the server end. but when I try and log on I get an error "Disconnected by server Outdated Server!". I have the most up to date clients. any words of wisdom?

Thanks, and happy Minecrafting!

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Ga3L
    Ga3L

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 21 December 2010 - 09:57 AM

The beta is out right now.
You have to download the last version of the server :
http://www.minecraft... ... 2925334357

And because a bugfix will be released today, you will have to re-dowwload the last version again.

#3

alexwa
    alexwa

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 21 December 2010 - 01:25 PM

will there be anyway to update the ever i already have?
Me and my friends have made a sever and have some good builds on it and when we try to connect now it comes up with outdated server :l
Oh and i was looking on the word of notch and he said something about the clients on MAC .I have no idea what a client is but i am using a mac. Any help on this would be great :)
Posted Image
Posted Image

#4

tehtonym
    tehtonym

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 21 December 2010 - 05:22 PM

You won't lose your worlds, just delete your current server.exe, and download the new one.

#5

Jackman5000God
  • Location: Australia
  • Minecraft: Jackman5000God

Posted 09 March 2011 - 08:14 AM

I have the same problem. except i have no idea what anything you talk about in your answer means.

#6

Jackman5000God
  • Location: Australia
  • Minecraft: Jackman5000God

Posted 09 March 2011 - 08:21 AM

ive tried doing what you said, except now when i open the server window thingy it says ** FAILED TO BIND PORT **
and a whole lot of other random jibberish i assume means it has stuffed up my server. >:<

#7

ntldr
    ntldr

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 450 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Minecraft: Killburner

Posted 09 March 2011 - 08:23 AM

Jackman5000God said:

ive tried doing what you said, except now when i open the server window thingy it says ** FAILED TO BIND PORT **
and a whole lot of other random jibberish i assume means it has stuffed up my server. >:<
Post the gibberish here, along with the contents of your server.properties file.
Posted Image

#8

Jackman5000God
  • Location: Australia
  • Minecraft: Jackman5000God

Posted 10 March 2011 - 07:32 AM

Well Heres a link to a thread where i already posted the gibberish: viewtopic.php?f=1025&t=185203&p=2683907#p2683907 but i have no idea what a server properties file is. Please understand that i am probably one of the noobiest noobs that has ever played minecraft. :/

#9

AliasSmith123

Posted 23 August 2011 - 10:54 PM

i has same problem... all i did was close the minecraft server thinging and it wont let me on :L
:mellow:

#10

Paul_VB
    Paul_VB

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 842 posts
  • Location: Cleveland Ohio
  • Minecraft: Paul_VB

Posted 23 August 2011 - 10:58 PM

can u repost the giberish? the link u posted has no giberish on it.
Posted Image  
Posted Image GHzCraft IP Address: GHzCraft.no-ip.org

#11

shawndeprey
    shawndeprey

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1059 posts

Posted 24 August 2011 - 03:59 AM

View PostAliasSmith123, on 23 August 2011 - 10:54 PM, said:

i has same problem... all i did was close the minecraft server thinging and it wont let me on :L
:mellow:

You have to keep the minecraft server thingy open for your server to run ;)
Posted Image
Posted Image

#12

Willkdh
    Willkdh

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Minecraft: willkdh

Posted 09 November 2011 - 07:41 PM

i still have the prob :/ (I have 1.9 pre 4)
Posted Image
Well, Its the same :P (But rarer)

#13

minerdave
    minerdave

    minecraftserverhost.net

  • Members
  • 2114 posts

Posted 11 November 2011 - 12:31 AM

View PostWillkdh, on 09 November 2011 - 07:41 PM, said:

i still have the prob :/ (I have 1.9 pre 4)

Try asking the people who run the server what version of minecraft they are running their server with. If they aren't running the same version that you are running with your client you will get that error. Try updating to 1.9 pre 5 for starters or go back to 1.81.
Trusted and Established Minecraft Server Hosting since Alpha in 2010.
Minecraft Server Host: www.minecraftserverhost.net
Test Servers: test.minecraft.ms | la.minecraft.ms | nyc.minecraft.ms | va.minecraft.ms
I am a representative of Minecraftserverhost.net

#14

paxio5922
  • Location: 41°52′55″N 87°37′40″W
  • Minecraft: paxio5922

Posted 11 November 2011 - 12:45 AM

Update your server -_-

#15

woah123
    woah123

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 11:26 PM

View Postpaxio5922, on 11 November 2011 - 12:45 AM, said:

Update your server -_-
how

#16

jackhughes21

Posted 20 November 2011 - 12:46 PM

what dos this mean "the server responded with an invalid server key

View Postpaxio5922, on 11 November 2011 - 12:45 AM, said:

Update your server -_-
how do i update it

#17

jackhughes21

Posted 20 November 2011 - 02:47 PM

how do i join a server