• Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

I want to get into java programming

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Airfield20

Posted 22 February 2012 - 08:12 PM

My cousin introduced me to programming in C++ and I loved it. I enjoy programming as much as I like playing minecraft and I am still new at programming, I've only been doing it for 2 weeks only on weekends. Is programming in java harder than c++. Would it be too hard to learn by myself? Where can I go to learn it?

Register or log in to remove.

absorr
    absorr

Zombie Killer

• Members
  • 184 posts
  • Minecraft: absorr
  • Xbox:absorr

Posted 22 February 2012 - 08:19 PM

It should be simple to learn Java if you know a C lang already. They are pretty similar.
On how to learn Java, that depends on how you learn best. You could take an interactive tutorial, watch videos, read page after page, or whatever you find works for you. Just use Google.
Posted Image
Wouldn't that be like the best achievement ever?

-Reaper-
    -Reaper-

Obsidian Miner

• Members
  • 1315 posts

Posted 22 February 2012 - 08:34 PM

View PostAirfield20, on 22 February 2012 - 08:12 PM, said:

My cousin introduced me to programming in C++ and I loved it. I enjoy programming as much as I like playing minecraft and I am still new at programming, I've only been doing it for 2 weeks only on weekends. Is programming in java harder than c++. Would it be too hard to learn by myself? Where can I go to learn it?