Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Minecraft Villager Breeder


  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1

Kingsterkrown

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:09 AM

I made A Villager Breeder According to the Picture on minecraft wiki and I've been waiting for them to have a baby for awhile....But they arent.... How long does it Usually take for them to start having babies??

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Lucas_Xero
  • Location: The Moooooon!!!
  • Minecraft: Lucas_Xero

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:11 AM

yes
.....This isn't a stupid signature.....

#3

The_Appollyon
  • Location: NOTW
  • Minecraft: You really want to know?

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:13 AM

They repopulate according to how many houses are availibe.
Posted Image

#4

Kingsterkrown

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:15 AM

View PostThe_Appollyon, on 18 February 2012 - 01:13 AM, said:

They repopulate according to how many houses are availibe.
So By How many Doors???

#5

IHateChores

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:16 AM

View PostThe_Appollyon, on 18 February 2012 - 01:13 AM, said:

They repopulate according to how many houses are availibe.
I believe he use this techniquePosted Image
On the wiki it says that you need less than half the number of doors to villagers. NOT HOUSES.

Posted Image


#6

The_Appollyon
  • Location: NOTW
  • Minecraft: You really want to know?

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:17 AM

View PostKingsterkrown, on 18 February 2012 - 01:15 AM, said:

So By How many Doors???

Build something like this. Posted Image
Posted Image

#7

TheMeeper61
  • Minecraft: TheMeeper

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:17 AM

View PostKingsterkrown, on 18 February 2012 - 01:15 AM, said:

So By How many Doors???


OK...so yeah, completely ignore the fact the guy said number of HOUSES NOT DOORS!

Stupid People Everywhere.
Posted Image

#8

BrokenEye
    BrokenEye

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2283 posts
  • Location: Greater Los Angeles Area, Present Day
  • Minecraft: BrokenEye

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:19 AM

Sounds an awful lot like eugenics to me
Posted Image
"Your "reality", sir, is lies and balderdash, and I'm delighted to say that I have no grasp of it whatsoever" — Baron Munchhausen

#9

RandomKitteh

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:21 AM

They repopulate according to houses, as in it can be a dirt house, but it has to have a roof and a wooden door. They also repopulate if one dies.
The laws of magic are absolute. The laws of physics are optional.

#10

0Vick0
    0Vick0

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 112 posts
  • Location: California, USofA
  • Minecraft: 0Vick0

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:25 AM

View PostLucas_Xero, on 18 February 2012 - 01:11 AM, said:

yes

:blink: no..... forcing the villagers to repopulate the villages.... just no....

Posted Image


#11

IHateChores

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:34 AM

So far, nobody has helped us with info we don't already know. I am still glad you guys helped with info we do know.

Posted Image


#12

TechnoMule
  • Location: Ontario, Canada

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:36 AM

Have you put out a bottle of wine and turned on some romantic music?

#13

IHateChores

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:40 AM

View PostTechnoMule, on 18 February 2012 - 01:36 AM, said:

Have you put out a bottle of wine and turned on some romantic music?
No, we will try that. (Joke, joke)

Posted Image


#14

OSX2000
    OSX2000

    Glowstone Miner

  • Members
  • 3082 posts
  • Location: World1
  • Minecraft: OSX2000

Posted 18 February 2012 - 01:41 AM

View PostThe_Appollyon, on 18 February 2012 - 01:17 AM, said:

Build something like this. Posted Image
That works? I thought villagers' "house detection" was based on doors and ceilings, not walls?
Posted Image

#15

efflandt
    efflandt

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 617 posts
  • Location: Elgin, IL USA

Posted 18 February 2012 - 02:33 AM

View PostIHateChores, on 18 February 2012 - 01:16 AM, said:

On the wiki it says that you need less than half the number of doors to villagers. NOT HOUSES.

You got that backwards, they repopulate half as many villagers of the number of doors, assuming there is what passes as a roof for the doors.  I do NOT think what is shown in the image example would work, since it has no roof.

When I made 8 houses and started out with 2 villagers I ended up with 4 villagers.  After one died, another was born, still 4 total.  Next I will test adding a door to each house to see what I end up with for 8 homes with 16 doors total.  But then there would also be twice as many doors for zombies to pound on.

PS: With 8 doors added I got 4 more children.  Had to fight off zombies until I could get a head count.

#16

IHateChores

Posted 18 February 2012 - 03:23 AM

View Postefflandt, on 18 February 2012 - 02:33 AM, said:

You got that backwards, they repopulate half as many villagers of the number of doors, assuming there is what passes as a roof for the doors.  I do NOT think what is shown in the image example would work, since it has no roof.

When I made 8 houses and started out with 2 villagers I ended up with 4 villagers.  After one died, another was born, still 4 total.  Next I will test adding a door to each house to see what I end up with for 8 homes with 16 doors total.  But then there would also be twice as many doors for zombies to pound on.

PS: With 8 doors added I got 4 more children.  Had to fight off zombies until I could get a head count.
I believe that the thing on the wiki does work, since you cannot spawn a baby villager.
Building a house is obviously better.

Posted Image


#17

KyoShinda
    KyoShinda

    Enderman Ender

  • Members
  • 8155 posts
  • Location: Colorado

Posted 18 February 2012 - 03:30 AM

A block any height above a door is a house. That's what I know so far.

Door can be at y=0 and the block above it at y=256 and that will still be a 'house'.
Posted Image

#18

Kingsterkrown

Posted 18 February 2012 - 03:36 AM

View PostTheMeeper61, on 18 February 2012 - 01:17 AM, said:

OK...so yeah, completely ignore the fact the guy said number of HOUSES NOT DOORS!

Stupid People Everywhere.
Hey Meeper. I meant it as questioning because of minecraft wiki it said doors. You dont have to be an Asshole -.-

#19

THE_GR8_MIKE
  • Location: Earth
  • Minecraft: THE_GR8_MIKE
  • Xbox:Prodigy uR

Posted 18 February 2012 - 03:37 AM

You get them drunk and put on some Bob Hope and them turn the lights down and walk out  :iapprove:
\★/ THÈ GR8 MÌKÊ \★/
Mining since Feb 2011     My YouTube:  youtube.com/OreUnited

#20

mythsnlore

Posted 25 February 2012 - 08:50 PM

You only need doors to get them to repopulate. You don't even need walls. However in my experiments, they don't ever seem to quite reach half of the number of doors. With 12 doors, I get 4 villagers...