I was playing Minecraft yesterday, and i had no problems with the new launcher.
But today i launched Minecraft and it tells me this
If i close it, it does nothing, just closes, and i dont want to reset my settings
Would really appreciate some help
"deleting your settings"
Just means it will delete your preset profiles. Not your worlds. Not your video settings. Not your account. Just the profiles you created (if any).