Survival FTB/Tekkit Builds (Last updated: 1/5)

I recently started playing with the Feed the Beast pack. Been playing since 1.7.3 beta and my favorite things to do in MC is build machines to automate anything I can think of. After awhile you can only build so many variations with vanilla mechanics.Enter Feed the Beast. Been playing with it for a little less then a week and it is like a whole new game. So much to learn, and tons of fun. If you haven't tried it yet I highly recommend it.So far all I've managed to accomplish is a basic resource processing center. Geothermal Power (with lava reserves and Coal Coke back-up Generator), MFE, Electrolyzer, two Rotary Macerators, an Induction Furnace, a Centrifugal Extractor, a Singularity Compressor and a Rolling Machine(not shown). A pretty efficient processing center at the entrance/exit of my branch mine, and I think it looks pretty interesting as well.
    I want to see what kind of stuff the people who know what all these mods are actually capable of come up with. I need ideas for contraptions. It took me 4 days (real world) to figure out how to get this far, whats the best way to progress? Post your Screens and ideas.
    Last edited by Codiferus17: 1/5/2013 9:20:22 PM
    Does FTB include Equivalent Exchange? I played Tekkit for a while and it did, and there's a neat trick you can do in it.
    If you've got Equivalent Exchange, and an Energy Condenser, set it to produce Blaze Rods (worth a little over 1000 EMC). Once you've got a stack or so, leave one in so it keeps producing, and macerate the rest into blaze powder. You get 5 powder worth 500 EMC for each rod you macerate, which you can then put into the condenser to get more Blaze Rods. And then do it all over again. I got all my Red Matter stuff that way.
    Seriously, this is the best prank ever.
    First, tape streamers to the fan and/or air vents.
    Next place bubble wrap on the floor, right near the door.