What was your FIRST reaction to Minecaft?

Hey I'm starting a new topic to see what was your people's reactions.

Mines was - meh, ill try it anyway.

Then I loved it. The end. :3

Oh and also the Minecraft version? Mines was 1.7.3

My laptop I had then ran minecraft at 1fps :P it was crappy but then i found optifine and it improved to 13fps so I lived with it :D Now it works great with a new computer
    Last edited by VarionVikenYT: 9/22/2012 8:42:31 AM

At the start i tried out minecraft classic and then i also tought, meh i'll try the survival, and i loved it. <3 I started at Minecraft alpha 1.2.5 :)
    Last edited by piivijs: 9/22/2012 5:53:22 AM
    [SSSS]
    I started playing in pre beta 1.8. At first I thought aaaaaaaaaargh the lags because my laptop wasnt very good but now since I fixed my lag its great
    My very first thought upon starting up a Minecraft world was: "Wow, this is really blocky!" But I kind of knew what to expect, so I wasn't too surprised. I was pretty much hooked right from the start.

I don't remember which version I started with, but I know it was before Wolves, so probably 1.3.
    I played on a friend's account, and almost immediately lost interest. Then, he showed me another friend's multiplayer server. I've loved Minecraft ever since.

I think I started somewhere mid-Alpha, I don't really remember.
    Last edited by Fiskav: 9/22/2012 5:58:08 AM
    First saw it in early alpha and was like how could this ever be fun? Then I tried it (still early alpha) and loved it ever since, although to be honest I still prefer to play alpha/early beta over the current releases as minecraft was all about exploring for me. The current generator lost all the glory the old ones have. Playing with mods that return the old generator/alpha itself mainly now. Still love it.
    Been playing it since very very long, all the way since Indev.
    I didn't really have a reaction as I was quiet exploring the world.